Sunday Reflections ~ 10/4/20

Time for another roll call. This week was a beast. But that was then and this is now. I’m not going to mire myself in muck. Onward through the fog. Thanks Norman “Doug” Brown! Look at me like I even know anything about Oat Willie’s, in Austin Texas, on West 29th and Guadalupe. Because I don’t. Not first hand anyways. That was my broham and his tribe. Still very fitting for Corona daze. “What kind of fog is anyone’s guess”. Now to the list …

#SLS for 9/27/20

Haiku – Calm & Storm 9/28/20

Share Your World ~ 9/28/20

Human Kindness ~ 9/29/20

#1linerWeds. 9/30/20

Story Time ~ 10/1/20

Friday Book Club ~ 10/2/20

#SoCS for 10/3/20

I left off my “Out of Sorts” post.  First time ever that I deleted a comment.  My blog, my prerogative.   Instead I’m adding a much better steampunk party themed highlight to the week.  Puttin on the Ritz – SOCS by Dan over at No Facilities.  Check this out too folks.  Hullaba Lulu: a Dieselpunk Adventure.  Get your copy now!  

Amazon Universal Links

Kindle:  relinks.me/B08JKP1RS4

Paperback:  relinks.me/B08JDYXPZM

Now that’s a wrap! Peace y’all. Until next time. Stay safe.

As always, more to come.

7 thoughts on “Sunday Reflections ~ 10/4/20

  1. Hi Jill. I agree with that sheep. (It is a sheep, right?) Every day this year seems like a freakin’ year. But bearcat, you just made my Sunday by posting these links to Hullaba Lulu! What a pos-i-lutely great surprise. I really hope you have a swell time reading about Lulu. You’re the cat’s pajamas!

    Like

    1. I have no idea if that’s a sheep or an alpaca. The meme came out back in March right at the beginning of all this corona business. And it is just very fitting even to this day. I’m about 40% through the book and enjoying every second. Hope you have a wonderful Sunday.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Dan, I have a hunch about what vehicle Skippy and Lulu might have… ahem– borrowed. But that’s at the end of Hullaba Lulu, a Dieselpunk Adventure, so I won’t spoil it. Maybe they can read the book and find out. 😉

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment