#SoCS for 8/15/20

Time once again for #SoCS.  First before we get going, today is the Feast of the Assumption of Mary.  Had Rona not reared its’ ugly head we would have been booking it to Praha Texas to celebrate with pivo and fried chicken.  Oh don’t forget the cotton candy, snow cones, popcorn, and ice cold soda.  Dr. Pepper please before we run out.  Gasp!  They’re predicting a shortage.  The horror!!  Good thing I gave soda up for health reasons.

Anyhoo, there’d also be bingo and dancing and an auction.  Good clean fun!  When my dad was alive, we went back home to this picnic every year no matter what day of the week the festivities fell on.  As an adult, I only went back when the 15th fell on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday.  Was easier with work and all.  I sure miss those days.

Instead we are at our home.  Duh like where else would we be???!  We will watch the virtual commencement that was to have happened in person on 8/8/20.  At least we kept part of the tradition going with a lei all the way from Hawaii. #goIslanders #tamucc

Lei (2)

Now let’s begin the main event.  Linda writes and I re-write Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “pro/con.” Talk about the pros and cons of anything. Enjoy!

POPCORN!  I seriously read popcorn instead of pro/con.  Lordy what a start.  Hmmm the pros and cons of eating popcorn.  Let’s see where that takes us.

Microwave or stove top

Butter or caramel or cheese

Yes to all of the above, not a con in the bunch

What next??!?

For or against … are ya with me????  amIright????   hells bells.  I got nada.

I am too tired to debate.  And isn’t that what talking about the pros and cons of anything is?  I do enjoy making a list though.  Writing all the pros and cons to compare and make an ultimate decision.  But I’m old and my decision days are not as imperative as they were early on.  I am not quite ready to be put out to pasture just yet but the older I get, the easier it gets.  Thank goodness.

And with that, my stream has come to a stop.  If you’d like to join the shenanigans of all that is #SoCS, here are the rules and ping back to the wonderful world Linda created.

As always, more to come.

16 thoughts on “#SoCS for 8/15/20

  1. I am so not a list maker! Lists are a con for me.

    When I was a kid I would not eat popcorn because the hulls got stuck in my throat. That’s a con.

    Theater (remember those) popcorn is a definite pro as is Jiffy Pop! More fun to make than it is to eat!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment