Carry On My Wayward Son

Life

For my 8th grade graduation (yes Catholic schools have 8th grade graduations),  my brother Jimbo-Pete gave me the album Leftoverture by Kansas.  Carry on My Wayward Son is a song that will forever remind me of him.

I missed the anniversary of his passing.  July 1999.  Shame on me.  There was no obituary to help me recall the exact day – 19th or 23rd?  Certain things will trigger a memory.  Getting the call.  The disbelief.  Gone too soon.

In his honor, I re-post J-Dub’s: A Series of Unfortunate Events #5 – Jimbo Pete ,  Remembering The Dash – My Brother Jimbo Pete  and, Big Brother 

May the Perptual Light shine upon him.  Rest in Peace Brother.

As always, more to come.

6 thoughts on “Carry On My Wayward Son

Leave a Reply

