You Really Don’t Want To Go On A Vacation With Me

Life

Ha! I am a planner and a plotter.  I only know one speed, hyper-overdrive.  Even if by outward appearances I am not physically moving fast; you can be sure that my mind is racing.  And now this song is stuck on a loop in my brain. See link below since I have not sprung for the premium site … yet.

Take your time, hurry up, the choice is yours, don’t be late ~ Kurt Cobain/Nirvana

Suitcases are packed (well duh, been packed since Sunday), checked-in just now, Zone 3, that sucks! Itinerary written.  What the what? Back up the bus.  Itinerary?  Isn’t this a vacation?  Why yes!  But one I cannot fly by the seat of her pants.  That’s just heresy.

Anyway, tomorrow will be off we go into the wild blue yonder to parts unknown with play-by-play in hand.  Billy Bob is staying behind with Rottweiler and AK-47 to protect the homestead.  Don’t feel sorry for him.  The offer to join was made and rejected. Nothing personal.  No indications of impending doom.  Rather selfless in fact.  We are LOVED.

“You and Lulu go, have a good time.  Oh and I’ve hidden your itinerary”

Ha! That’s just the little push I needed :).

As always more to come.

 

6 thoughts on “You Really Don’t Want To Go On A Vacation With Me

Leave a Reply

