Gotcha 

Because We All Need A Little Levity

I picked up dinner Friday night from the little Jalisco around the corner. The place was crazy busy.  Drive through was six cars deep so I went inside.  It was bring your kids to work day for the waitresses.  Glad we decide on ‘to go’.   Anyway I ordered and I waited. 

Meanwhile a lady comes in; she’d ordered over the phone.  We both wait.  Making small talk.  My order comes first.  He says I thought you were together.  Nope. 

She asks is your number 123-4567?  Nope. 

She looks over at me and says “watch this” She hits re-dial, the phone starts ringing.  Doh!   Haha. Profuse apologizes with offer to comp her meal. As I exit she says “it’s free?  In that case I ordered …” 😂

I wish I could think that quickly on my feet. 

As always more to come. 

Where to go?  What to do?

Life

We’re plotting an impromptu vacay. 

Me: we can’t afford that …

Billy: no, you don’t want to pay that much. There’s a difference. 

Things that make you go hmmmm

He knows me better than I know myself

And he’s right 

Free vacation please. 

All kidding aside, this is a group participation assignment. LOL.  

Tell me about your best vacation. Please keep it stateside only. We don’t have passports or time to get them.   

Ready, set, go!

Happy Fathers Day 2017

Life

Wishing everyone a wonderful day today.  Love to all the fathers and father figures.  Nothing is more special than a daddy. 

We are counting our blessings.  Super fortunate to still have our Popo.  You know the guy who built the internet.  

It’s been a while since I’ve used that line in relation to Popo and today is celebratory giving me license to overuse again 😂

And of course we’ve got broken Billy.  He’s done with everything but he’s putting on a brave front today.  For baby girl.  She’s got him wrapped around her little finger. 

Lulu just gave him some hot sauce.  Along with the cake he already knew about. 


Despite the crack, that cake is gonna eat good. 


And finally celebrating my daddy. Never gets any easier. He’s been gone 10 years. Oh how he loved to dance. Today that memory makes me over the moon happy. 

As always more to come.