The Blue Sky Award Part Deuce

Life

All links are active open them for full effect.

I was nominated by Patricia over at Tea and Tales1. ¬†Thank you so much. ¬†My day was made ‚̧ԳŹ. ¬†C’mon all you bloggers, you need to check out her blog and see what it is all about¬†¬† I know you’d love a Cozy Mystery. ¬†And for all my tea loving friends out there, would you look at this!!!¬†¬† There is nothing like a nice cup of tea to take away the anxiety.

This blue sky award is slightly¬†different from the last, seen here. ¬†The rules of this lovely award are to ¬†say Thank you to whoever nominated you. ¬†SEE ABOVE ūüôā Patricia is truly the best. ¬†Then spill some random stuff about yourself and nominate some other folks.


This is hard … We all know that I am the queen, drama BUT … and it’s a BIG BUT, I do not like to talk about myself. ¬†Stories … those I love to tell. I may or may not be involved but there is still a layer in between my story-telling and the “real” as opposed to “fake” me. ¬†I have got to get some new material up in here. lol!!

Here’s a few random things about moi:

  1. I am a married, mother to two РBilly (hubster), Pony (son) and Lulu (daughter).  Pony is married to Wise (daughter in love).  Family is not the only thing, it is EVERYTHING.
  2. I always wanted a nickname so I have become Jilly-Willy, Jillie, J-Dub, Jillster, Spoonie, and/or Chili
  3. I have flair for the dramatic and secretly want to be a dancer … no wait a singer… no wait an actress. ¬†GIVE MY DAUGHTER THE MEDICINE (ala Shirley MacLaine in Terms of Endearment) or DON’T FUCK WITH ME FELLAS (ala Faye Dunaway as Joan Crawford in Mommy Dearest). ¬†Can you dig it? I knew that you could. (Bonus points for anyone who guesses where the can you dig? it line comes from). Hint: ūüé∂ ah ha ha ha ūüé∂
  4. I over think everything. ¬†Rana just told us that the average person has 60,000 thoughts a day. ¬†I’m like Hmmm. ¬†Well maybe but not me … ¬†Moi? I have over 120,000 thoughts a day. ¬†You see a) I am very competitive and b) I am anxious;¬†I think thoughts constantly from the minute I wake up. ¬†Unless I am sleeping, I am thinking. ¬†My thoughts are like balls bouncing around in a bingo machine. ¬†What the hell J-Dub?
  5. I love the ARTS.  And by ARTS I mean EVERYTHING Рmusic, concerts, theater, musical theater and plays of any kind, movies, dance and books.
  6. I think I am hilarious. ¬†Lol. ¬†Well ok, maybe you don’t? ¬†I like to laugh, a lot and most often I easily amuse myself. ¬†Life is too short to not have fun. Laughter truly is the BEST medicine.
  7. On the flip side of that, I am sometimes sad.  I am in therapy for depression.  See #3 above Рanalyzing, anxious, competitive and seeking to control all that is around me.

Now to nominate. ¬†Well see, this is another place I get hung up. ¬†And I over think. ¬†After being told “thanks but I do not accept nominations”, I quit trying. ¬†Instead, a better and more inclusive way is to invite anyone (and everyone) following this blog to play along if they choose. ¬†C’mon, you know you want to. ¬†Tag, you’re it.

As always, more to come.