The Blue Sky Tag

Life

Sharing so the crickets will leave. They’re annoying buggers. Check out Snark’s blogs. I promise you’ll be glad you did.

HIP TO BE SNARK

I am just here to answer J-Dub’s Blue Sky Tag questions. You can read more herebecause I’m too lazy to do this tag properly. 🙂

1. Apple or Android?
Android all the way.

2. Truth or Fiction?

Depends on the situation. Fiction if I feel like I can’t handle the world and truth when people get too wrapped up in fiction.

3. Love or money?

Money! Hey, at least you can use money to buy love. Right? No? Damn. Well. It’s still money.

4. Favorite quotation?

5. Favorite season (if you are lucky enough to have them)?

Spring. At least it’s not too hot or cold. The pollen, tho. Ick.

6. Who is your biggest inspiration?

…. Batman. The William sisters. Obama. Not necessarily in that order. Lol.

7. Do you have any pets?

No. I want a cat, though. They’re so cute.

8. What are you most proud…

View original post 106 more words

Don’t miss the return of SYTYCD, JUN 12 on FOX! 8/7C

TV, Movies and Music, What Are You Watching? Scenes That Move You

I live and breathe acronyms which is why the title of this post has SYTYCD vs. So You Think You Can Dance.  “Yeah Baby” said in my 1990s Michael Myers as Austin Powers voice over voice. Hehe.  I am giddy!!!!!!!

I LOVE this show!  LOVE<3 LOVE<3 LOVE!

How many LOVEs are too many LOVEs for a post.  Answer: You can never have too much LOVE!

I have no idea when the show started or how I found out about it.  Google to the rescue.  The show premiered July 20, 2005.  Twelve fantastic years and I’ve been hooked since day one.

Even as the show morphed themes:  Allstars, new dance genres – Bollywood and Krump et. al, and a kids version … No matter what change may come, I hung on.  My M.O. aka modus operandi is to tape the shows.  Showing my age, ahem, 29 and holding :).  I mean that I record the shows.  My DVR over runneth.  Eventually Big B gets mad at me for taking up real estate and I delete but not until I have had my fill and watched the recordings many many many many times.

How many, MANYs are too many MANYs for a post?  Answer: NONE

Check out this clip that makes me SMILE to this day!!  Watch and see for yourself.   I double dog dare you NOT to smile.  I triple dog dare you NOT to bust your own move.

J4 with Cyrus and Fik Shun

And I will take stock in Kleenex because you better bet that there will some routines that bring on the HAPPY tears.  A picture is word a thousand words.  Dance is a picture telling a story without the benefit of words.  I hope you enjoy as much as I do.

As always, more to come.