Random Writing 

Storytime

I started this blog in earnest in July of 2016 right before Lulu went away to school. This random writing was something I posted to Facebook in May 2016 pre-blog in preparation for what was to come. I posted it where only I could see it; I didn’t post it to the world.  It came up in my memories today and I thought I would share.  I always wanted to be a writer, for as long as I can remember. However I don’t have a complete story in me just all these little bits and pieces.  Instead I settle for being a voracious reader and lover of all art in every form.

5/14/16 – Excerpt from my story. This is a work of fiction. Any reference to actual people is merely coincidental. 

You mess with the bull you’re gonna get the horns says the principal in The Breakfast Club. I wanted this to turnout like Some Kind of Wonderful … in a cheesy perfected movie script kind of way.  

But no, that’s not real life. Real life is messy and full of preachy, judging people. I do it too, unintentionally but damn it hurts so any time I become aware I am not living the golden rule, I’m going to snap myself back into reality and just quit that shit. Because it HURTS and I would never want someone else to feel this way … embarrassed … ashamed … feeling unworthy and not good enough and well, that just sucks.

So instead I will smile and wave boys,smile and wave just like the cute lil penguins of Madagasgar. Ha! and I feel somewhat better. At a minimum, I am amused … movie lines serving as a script for my life.

As always, more to come …

Leave a Reply

