From The Mouth Of Babes

J-Dub's Confessions

… Or almost 29 year old son-shines

Me: $@@!!$$&@@&@$$$&&

Pony: Mom for stuff like this … where what she tells you really doesn’t matter, just believe her.  Don’t poke around trying to prove your suspicions.  You’ll be happier. Trust me. 

I know in my heart of hearts he is right.  This most recent doubt was the Texas mug from Starbucks.  She claimed a gift, I’m sure she bought it, with money she really doesn’t have.  Big scheme how makes no difference. My mind spins.  If she lies about something little then she’s got a secret life and she’s in a house of cards, liar about all. 

Me: it’s not about the cup.  Her actions are indicative of more disturbing behavior.  

Pony:  mom really sometimes a cup is just a cup.  Let it go.

He’s such a good kid.  He makes me smile.  I give credit to my dad.  He was such a huge influence on Pony as a child.  Poor Lulu was stuck with only me.  The guilt can really suck!  Letting go! Always letting go.  

My new mantra: IT IS NOT GOOD, IT IS NOT BAD.  IT IS AS IT SHOULD BE!!!!!

As always, more to come.

2 thoughts on “From The Mouth Of Babes

  1. Twenty-something kids will buy some cool “thing” instead of eat. Your son is right. Dig deep enough and you’ll wish you hadn’t. Kids are your kids. After about sixteen you just don’t wanna know.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

