🎶 For April 21st 2017 ðŸŽ¶

Sing Along Song Of The Day 🎤

Sublime marathon.  Well maybe not since two songs hardly make a marathon.  More like a musical sprint. 

Santeria and What I Got

Let’s all pop a cap in Sancho shall we?  Just kidding.  I don’t even know the guy.  I wonder if he’s a bastard in the same way Hope is fickle and Life, she’s a bitch.  

The lyrics are deep despite the beat.  These are singalong for sure but if you really listen you might be like me and think … did I really just sing pop a cap in sancho? Well yes yes I did!  And it was on auto pilot. I memorized these words a very long time ago.  

The second song What I Got sort of played out before me.   I passed a bus stop while running errands.  A single rider was sitting on the bench.  Eyes shut tight, face raised to the sunshine.  Rocking back and forth with a grimace on her face.  

Pain. Everywhere one looks. But there was beauty too. In the sunshine.  And I can’t possibly know her story in a two second glimpse.  Still hits me. Makes me think. 

And with that, I am done. And all of you are probably thinking “J-Dub next time just post the songs; we don’t need your spin”. Ha! Have you learned nothing about me in our time together?  LOL.

As always more to come. 

One thought on “🎶 For April 21st 2017 ðŸŽ¶

Leave a Reply

