Overheard on April 10th 2017 

Things I've Overheard

One side of a phone call.  OP = Other Party 

SA: Gurl I told you, I already lost 21 pounds.

OP: in my imagination OP says “Good for you!”

SA: and I know it’s from giving up alcohol for Lent!!

OP: in my imagination OP says “Gurl I know I couldn’t do it!”

SA: Ya, you know it’s hard

OP: in my imagination OP says “C’mon Friday.   Mama needs some margaritas!”

SA: I’m gonna set my alarm for midnight and then have those drinks!

Lol!   And this was at 7:00 this morning.  Now that’s planning for the weekend on a Monday.  And me, I gave up nothing for Lent.  Instead, I changed my ways.  40 days without sarcasm.  🙄 you be the judge.  

As always more to come. 

4 thoughts on “Overheard on April 10th 2017 

Leave a Reply

