;

Life

The creator of Project semi colon has died by suicide.  Read Article

An entire community is reeling.  This shows that no one is immune and there is still so much work to do to fully understand.  I maintain this is still a noble cause and a sign of hope and healing for my Lulu and others like her. 

I’ve always wanted a tattoo but fear needles.  I’m also very indecisive and before getting something permanent, I’d have to make sure that whatever was done was meaningful.  I had not come across that something until now.  ; may your story continue.  

As always, more to come. 

7 thoughts on “;

  1. I can’t imagine how difficult someone’s life must have been if they kill themselves. I have known a few people with mental illness who committed suicide – life was just too hard to live. What a contribution this woman made. Such a loss to us. May she rest in peace.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree. For the most part people are sympathetic though a few have made unkind comments. Me I want to get a purple ; tattoo for solidarity with her worthy cause.

      Like

    1. Very sad. I always wonder in the final moment just how hopeless it must be. I don’t pretend to understand and I certainly don’t blame Amy. This beautiful angel just got her wings ;

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

