I’m A Co-Dependent Sucker

Life

Ugh! I give up.  One step forward and two steps back.  Can you stay with me by text?  Yes! Nice “conversations” off and on throughout the day.  Not constant just like talking if she was here.  

Then tonight things go south.  I’m holding back because it’s not my story to tell and it’s too complicated to explain. I’m wigging. I’ve run out of ways to be supportive without being a door mat. I’m picking my words carefully so I don’t make matters worse. I tell her “call your dad! Tell him what you’re telling me. Or text him”.  

Then as quickly as it started it’s over again.  I gave in.  She got her way.  Hi my name is J-Dub and I enable.  And fuck it, I’m just done for today.  I need my therapist on speed dial.  

Ohm ohm ohm ohm ohm.  That’s me meditating.  

As always, more to come.  

Leave a Reply

