Aloysius – Louie – My Daddy Remembering the Dash September 11, 1916 – February 25, 2007

Life

10 Years Ago today I lost my Daddy. Not a day goes by when I do not think about him. And now, in this current time of my life, I really could use his sage advice. I keep praying, this too shall pass. I know he could make everything better. You see that was his specialty! Making us all feel loved and safe.  

 This is Us on September 15, 1984 during the father/daughter dance at my wedding.  Poor picture quality but memorywise this is one for the record books.  How Sweet It Is! Keep on Smiling 😀. 

As always, more to come. 

9 thoughts on “Aloysius – Louie – My Daddy Remembering the Dash September 11, 1916 – February 25, 2007

  1. What a stunner you looked. I lost my Father in January 1978, I still cry for Daddy. He was a very quiet reserved Irishman who never drank but did smoke which is what killed him in the end aged 71, my eldest Son looks just like my Father. The trouble was my Father never told me until the very end how much he loved me and that breaks my heart to this day, as for my mother well half an hour after Daddy died she told me she never wanted or liked me, thats another story. I married a man 30 years older than me, perhaps looking for that Father thing, I should have know better. Lovely blog as ever.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your eldest son resembling your father is serendipity. How fortunate! Telling you at the end is better than not telling at all. A memory to cherish. You were loved! You ARE loved my friend! 🤗

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

