…death wasn’t so unkind.

Life

Saying what needs to be said. Follow the link to TDize. ❤

If only...

Today marks a year since my niece passed away. In a few more days, it will be a year since my mother passed away. And a month ago, it was a year since my father passed away. I always said 2016 was rough (for lots of reasons), but it really started in October of 2015…

Death is part of life, as we know. But how it happens can be so sudden, or tragic, or painfully slow, that Death is quite the unfair player. Although both my parents lived full lives, my niece was only in her early 20s when she passed suddenly.

I have lived long enough to realize that death is a fact. I have lost friends and family. I have seen friends and family lose other friends and family. I have walked for the National MS Society in their 50-Mile walks, contributed to the American Cancer…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

