My Holiday Mantra

Life

This speaks to me and reminds me of Lulu. Too good not to share. I hope you enjoy!!

Peace from Panic

mantra

Every year I ask my daughters to give me a small Christmas list. They’re both in their early twenties and even though they’re easy to shop for, I like to get a couple specific ideas.

I opened Talee’s email and clicked on the first link. It led me to the bracelet pictured above.

I smiled. It warmed my heart. She believed she could, so she did. What a strong message. It says a lot to me that Talee picked this out for herself.

I’m sure she thinks it’s cute because of the slim design, the rose gold, and the ‘girl power’ mantra. I do too. But it also reminds me how far Talee has come.

Maybe I’m reading more into it than I should, but here’s what goes through my mind:

  • My little Talee, painfully shy with terrible separation anxiety in preschool. She used to hold onto my legs…

View original post 348 more words

Leave a Reply

