Perseverance 

Life

I got this orchid for Mother’s Day from a coworker who is the most awesome coworker a girl could wish for.  He’s a really really great guy. In fact, I hit the trifecta of awesome coworkers.  Shout out to Riverwalk Crew🎉

This plant has been in my kitchen window for almost six months.  It had lost all the blooms but the leaves remained green.  I kept adding my weekly ice cube just in case.  About three days ago I noticed one bloom had come back and today it’s fully open.   There are  two more blooms on the way.  

It’s the little things that make me smile.  Turned my frown upside down 😀


As always more to come.

Leave a Reply

