My Pain In The Ass

Music To My Ears

Billy Bob and I have been together for over 30 years.  Occasionally we’re asked what’s the secret to the longevity of our union?   That’s a trick question.  In the big unveil, there is none.  Or maybe better stated our secret and what works for us is unique to us.

Every couple has their own issues, we are not immune.  The thing is … both us decided a long time ago that no matter what we do not trash talk each other.   He can be a pain in the ass BUT he is MY pain the ass. Lol 🙂  And vice versa of course.

I knew if I told someone every time I got upset with my boo, then they might agree with me and see him in a different light.  I didn’t want anyone to ever think less of him.  Or worse, they may not agree with me and then I’d be like all what the hell?!?! Can’t you see what a prick he is being??  Just kidding.  Billy Bob is not a prick.  He is also not the difficult one in the relationship … you see that title belongs to me.  Ultimately, private stuff stays private which shocks people because despite being a sometimes chatty person I CAN and often do NOT divulge everything.

Some times people mistake love with common interests.  Yet opposites can and do attract.  At our core, we are strong enough to withstand our differences.  We are not joined at the hip.  Never have been.  Even if we are at the same event, he is often clear across the room.  An occasional eye contact with a hey, you’ll still be my ride home right?  gets me through.  In the end, he allows me to fly and be free but I always know he is my safe place to land.

Just like in this song You Tube Safe Place to Land.  It has been a musial day y’all.

As always, more to come.

3 thoughts on “My Pain In The Ass

  1. Hey Jil Jil… (probably not a Nick name but I like it😛)
    I like your blog posts. Really. I know sometimes it’s just ramblings, while some others it’s a little serious, or a useful reblog that you think would be useful to your readers, but I do like your blog. To be honest, the ramblings are my favorite 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

