Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff …

Life

and it’s all small stuff.  And yes I know that I am not being original.  Thank you Richard Carlson for your 1997 motivational book.  I refer to it often, brings me peace of mind.  Another thing I recently read that struck a cord and that I will repeat here is that the grass is greener on the other side of the fence.  English proverb ~ author unknown or the poet Ovid depending what you find.

I disagree … the grass is not always greener.  Lawns can have brown patches everywhere … equally bad all around OR maybe, just maybe it is the green that thrives?  I am looking for ways to find that silver lining and keep on swimming.  A recurring theme as I  am channeling my inner zen … today had been a good day.  I have decided making it so!

More to come

Leave a Reply

