Here we go again. I started this blog in August of 2015. Now I am back trying to finish what I started

Life

How I ended up at USAA – I graduated from high school in May of 1983. I had no real plans for the next chapter of my life. I received a few partial scholarships to OLLU and Incarnate Word that did not even come close to covering a semester’s worth of tuition. My parents would have allowed me to stay at home with free room and board as long as I was in school or working. It was on me to figure out how to pay for everything over room and board … things like insurance, gas for my car, tuition, books, fees etc… and of course non-essentials since all work and no play makes Jill a dull girl. I was super sheltered and had no idea where to begin. But I have always been a planner so my immediate short term plan was to spend the summer (my last one I kept telling myself) being purely hedonistic, living off graduation money, my part-time gig and a meager savings. Billy Bob remembers this time too – we were young, in love and absolutely carefree πŸ™‚

One thought on “Here we go again. I started this blog in August of 2015. Now I am back trying to finish what I started

Leave a Reply

